Yesterday & Plans - Reisverslag uit Trooperstown, Ierland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu Yesterday & Plans - Reisverslag uit Trooperstown, Ierland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu

Yesterday & Plans

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lucas

04 Maart 2017 | Ierland, Trooperstown

I thought I would have had time to write yesterday evening, but I didn't, so I'm writing two today.

When I had finished my work yesterday ( reasonably early ) I felt so tired. I am glad to have gotten the weekend free. Work yesterday was on the one hand easy because we were with 5 people today. On the other hand, this meant that I had to do some other things beside my routine work. This included catching two easily scared ponies, in the rain, in a massive field. Took me an hour to do that. I am never even trying that again. Also, I had to clean up the outside arena. This meant lifting heavy bars around for half an hour. My body at the end of the day just wouldn't do anything anymore.

I had planned to learn what it was like to run stables during my internship, but until now I have basically been free workforce. I am sure that there is more to running stables than feeding horses an mucking their stables out. I'm going to have a conversation with Geraldine about this, because I want to to something more than towing wheelbarrows around all day.

Going to enjoy my weekend first.

  • 04 Maart 2017 - 13:38

    Jacqueline De Carpentier:

    Geniet van je vrije weekend en van de omgeving! Groetjes ook aan je ouders xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Trooperstown

international internship

report of my internship in Ireland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Maart 2017

Back home

10 Maart 2017

Final countdown

09 Maart 2017

Just keep sweeping

08 Maart 2017

Something different at last

07 Maart 2017

Two in one
Lucas

Actief sinds 21 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 213
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8466

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Februari 2017 - 11 Maart 2017

international internship

Landen bezocht: