Never mind, rain agin. - Reisverslag uit Lenamore, Ierland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu Never mind, rain agin. - Reisverslag uit Lenamore, Ierland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu

Never mind, rain agin.

Door: Lucas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lucas

02 Maart 2017 | Ierland, Lenamore

I may have been a bit too quick to say that the weather was alright. Today was rain, rain and even more rain. Also, still cold, windy and not a bit of sunshine to detect. The work I am doing is quite active, so that warms me up a little bit.
Completely random sidenote now but I am looking out into the garden right now and see a palm tree. If my geographical knowledge is correct, that thing should not be able to grow here. It gets plenty of rain, I'm sure, but it would need some heat wouldn't it?
I'm starting to get used to the work here. It is just routine really. Wake up at 8, open up the doors of all the pens, give the horses hay, give the horses hardfeed, muck the pens of the ponies, muck the pens of those horses in the back, cuddle therapie with Aslan( the horse that is scared of humans), lunch from one to two, mucking out the rest of the pens, lessons and training Aslan, second hay round, second hardfeed round, second mucking round and then it is usually 7 and time to stop working for the day.
Mom and Dad are comming over tommorow late in the afternoon. Geraldine has given me the weekend off ( thank god, I needed that) and I might go do some sightseeing with my parents.
So far I do enjoy the work here. It is just that when I am done with work I just fall asleep. Yesterday I fell asleep around 7 and slept until 8 the next morning. Is that much sleep even good for you?

  • 02 Maart 2017 - 18:16

    Lidwien:

    Haha Lucas, het lijf is kennelijk wat minder gewend aan hard werken dan het hoofd...
    Jammer dat het weer zo slecht is.

  • 03 Maart 2017 - 15:51

    Adriek De Man:

    "Muck the pens", that sounds like a poem to me. I don't know what it means so I can use it whenever I want to. Thank you!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Lenamore

international internship

report of my internship in Ireland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Maart 2017

Back home

10 Maart 2017

Final countdown

09 Maart 2017

Just keep sweeping

08 Maart 2017

Something different at last

07 Maart 2017

Two in one
Lucas

Actief sinds 21 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 290
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8484

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Februari 2017 - 11 Maart 2017

international internship

Landen bezocht: