Calm before the storm - Reisverslag uit Asten, Nederland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu Calm before the storm - Reisverslag uit Asten, Nederland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu

Calm before the storm

Door: Lucas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lucas

25 Februari 2017 | Nederland, Asten

Alright, let's see if i have everything.

Clothes: check
Riding gear: check
Passport: check
Laptop: as soon as I am done with this, check
Way too much food: check
Books Pride&prejudice, a doll's house and brave new world: triple check
Boarding passes: check
Nervous: definitely check

That should be everything. Really looking forward towards going to Ireland. I have to get up at six tommorow, which is too bad, but I'll live through it. I then get to enjoy a lovely one and a half hour flight to London Stansted, where I am stuck for about four hours until my flight to Derry leaves. As soon as I arrive in Derry I will be picked up by my host family and take a short trip to the stables, just over the border.

I have never flown alone before, but I should be alright. When I fly together with my parents,I am usually the one keeping things organised at the airport anyway. But still, it is new to me.

Going to bed early tonight so that I'll have enough energy for tommorow. Goodnight, I will let you know something more tommorow at Stansted, or in the evening when I have arrived at my Internship.

Until tommorow.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Asten

international internship

report of my internship in Ireland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Maart 2017

Back home

10 Maart 2017

Final countdown

09 Maart 2017

Just keep sweeping

08 Maart 2017

Something different at last

07 Maart 2017

Two in one
Lucas

Actief sinds 21 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 213
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8467

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Februari 2017 - 11 Maart 2017

international internship

Landen bezocht: