Arrival - Reisverslag uit Lenamore, Ierland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu Arrival - Reisverslag uit Lenamore, Ierland van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrival

Door: Lucas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lucas

28 Februari 2017 | Ierland, Lenamore

Alright, I have arrived at Lenamore stables. The people here are nice but the weather is really cold.
I got up at eight today, had some breakfast and then went straight to work. I only finished at around 7. This will get better once the other workforce gets here but for now it has made me very tired even though these people have been fueling my coffee addiction all day long.
The work is fairly simple, it jus takes some getting used to. Now that I have done it all once it'll probably go a lot faster tommorow. Also, my boss, Geraldine, will be gone tommorow. She is a very nice lady, but she can be difficult to work with. Tommorow I'll just be working together with one of Geraldine's friend and my flatmate Abigail. She is very kind and most definitely more easy to work with than Geraldine.

I am still very tired from the long journey yesterday, so I'm going to just have a shower and then go to bed. More importantly, the WIFI on my room is terrible and I have to go down to the house to get some decent connection. This will not be posted on the day it is written. I hope that I have some time to copy this from word into my blog. I didn't have time to do that today.

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 16:00

    Eva:

    Ha Lucas, fijn om weer even een verslag van je te lezen! Zo te horen zijn je dagen goed gevuld.

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 19:52

    Lucy:

    Maar goed, dat Geraldine even weg is. Lekker rustig voor jou!
    En dat je moe bent, komt natuurlijk ook door de reis.
    Het is ook wel spannend. Toch!
    Maar lekker op tijd naar bed.
    Groetjes, Lucy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Lenamore

international internship

report of my internship in Ireland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Maart 2017

Back home

10 Maart 2017

Final countdown

09 Maart 2017

Just keep sweeping

08 Maart 2017

Something different at last

07 Maart 2017

Two in one
Lucas

Actief sinds 21 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 230
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8480

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Februari 2017 - 11 Maart 2017

international internship

Landen bezocht: