One eternity later - Reisverslag uit Stansted, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu One eternity later - Reisverslag uit Stansted, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Lucas Duppen - WaarBenJij.nu

One eternity later

Door: Lucas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lucas

26 Februari 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Stansted

Just got of the plane and currently sitting at Costa enjoying a Massimo Mocha Latte with cream on top (what is up with these long names?) i have got a few hours to spend before my flight to derry leaves. I am trying to download Skype so that i can have a chat with my parents, but this WIFI isn't the best. Not that it matters, I've got hours to spend, but i can only have 4 hours of WIFI in one go. I'm going to have to try if i can get seconds on the connection.

My flight was great. couldn't be any better. However, going through check in, customs and passport control took just as long as the flight itself. I get why they have to do it, but it can still be annoying if it means you are really just in time for your flight. I enjoyed flying with ryanair. I had plenty of space for my legs and we arrived right on time, even though we left later than planned. They should think about getting a new intercom system though. I couldn't understand a word they said.

Skype is a quarter of the way there. I might check out some stores whilst I'm here. There is not much to do though. There is like I said a Costa. Apart from that there is a Burger king (but i have got too much food with me already), there is a health and beauty store(I don't need to explain myself for not going there), a general goods store (they have some books, it's something) and a superhealthy food store (I'm going on an internship, not a diet).

Come on Skype, I believe in you. Download faster already! You are halfway there already. You can do it. I'll leave it right here for now. I'll go check out all of the shops whilst i wait for Skype to download. I'll update you later.
.
.
.
Well, going through the shops didn't last long. My flight to Derry is now on the Info board. It just says please wait though. This is going to by one long day. Oh well, I've got a somewhat steady internet connection so I should be fine. I should be carefull not waisting the battery of my laptop though. I haven't found any places to charge it yet. I've got music, so I'll live. I'll be back.
.
.
.
Alright let's talk about the weather. I must say that those clouds looked a lot more pretty from above. That is all really, it is extremely cloudy.
Even though I had a massive cup of coffee, I'm kind of sleepy. The music is deffinitely helping me to stay awake.

The security has definitely gone up since I last traveled by plane. The security in Eindhoven was really tight and over here there are a lot of armed security guards walking around.

YES SKYPE YOU DID IT. Going to set up a conversation with my parents right now but I will be back with more.
.
.
.
Skype conversation is over. I had a nice chat with my parents. Went outside for a while to get a bit of fresh air. The only place outside I could go to was the bus/taxi stop so it wasn't all that fresh. It was fresh relative to the air inside.

Still no info on when and where I can check in. No reason to be bored though. I've still got at least an hour of WIFI left, 2 and a half hours battery life (and still no place to charge it). I've got music so I'll live. I've got some food with me, but not really something for lunch. I might go and get a bite to eat at Burger king later on. I'll be back later.
.
.
.
I've moved over to Burger King. Having a whopper for Lunch. I did say that I wasn't going on a diet. I have also found out that I didn't pack my phone charger. Not the worst thing that could happen. I'll buy one later. For now, I'm going to eat my not so healthy lunch. Also, I got a cup to get my drink for myself from a machine. Does that mean free refils? ... Yeah probably.
.
.
.
Well the WIFI is almost gone. Let's see if I can get a second round. If I can't, this will be all for this post.

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 13:20

    Adriek De Man:

    Pure entertainment, your story! Good job.

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 15:08

    Hannah:

    Lucaaaaas wat schrijf je leuk!! Veel plezier neef, hou ons op de hoogte
    liefss

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 15:17

    Lidwien:

    Hee Lucas leuk verslag! Ik kijk uit naar de volgende... Goede reis verder en hoop dat je je snel thuis voelt!

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 16:03

    Idor Van Duppen:

    Good story! Guess you're checking in for your connection to Ireland now. Wonder whether 'cosmopolitan' Derry's serviced by smaller aircraft than usual.
    Hanging around at an airport can be tiresome: make sure you get a good night's sleep. Look forward to your first account on Lenamore.

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 17:16

    OmA.:

    Hay Lucas,
    Zo je eerste zelfstandige vlucht zit er op........
    de wereld ligt voor je open.
    En je doet het dan toch maar.
    Goede aankomst, open ontvangst, mooie plek en thuis in Ierland.
    Heb het goed, liefs

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 17:19

    Roland:

    A pleasure to read your story, looking forward to the next episode.
    Have fun

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 17:25

    Eva:

    I'm a very proud mother! Het was gezellig om ff te skypen en ik kijk uit naar je volgende verslag!! Hopelijk voel je je snel een beetje thuis op de manege.

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 17:43

    Jacqueline:

    Hi Lucas, wat leuk dit! Zo blijven we een beetje op de hoogte;-) Veel succes en plezier en we zijn benieuwd naar de volgende verhalen.

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 21:24

    Jeanne-marie :

    Have fun Lucas, keep up the good work!

  • 26 Februari 2017 - 23:34

    Kim Martens:

    "I'm going on an internship, not a diet" Je weet maar nooit Lucas, je weet maar nooit XD

  • 27 Februari 2017 - 10:42

    Lucy:

    Ha Lucas,
    Leuk op deze manier van je te horen!
    Wordt vervolgd neem ik aan. Veel plezier! Lucy.

  • 27 Februari 2017 - 17:28

    Eva:

    Ha Lucas, hard gewerkt vandaag? Ruim 60 paarden is a lot of manure to shift! ik hoorde van pap dat de zon scheen bij jullie. Hier komt het met bakken uit de hemel! Belle gaat sowieso niet naar buiten maar Dokus heeft er ook weinig zin in. Ik ben zo benieuwd hoe het er uitziet in Lenamore, kijk uit naar het weekend! xx

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 10:08

    Maureen:

    Good one, Lucas. Enjoyed your Stanstead monologue (blog) and look forward to the next one.

  • 28 Februari 2017 - 21:33

    Dily:

    I got the address to see your blog from Maureen.... Nice to read how you're getting on!!! I hope you'll enjoy your stay and that they won't let you work too hard!! Have fun!!!

  • 04 Maart 2017 - 15:16

    Corien:

    Hoi Lucas, heel leuk om zo je verhalen te volgen. Ik begrijp dat je het heel erg naar je zin hebt.
    Succes en veel plezier.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Stansted

international internship

report of my internship in Ireland.

Recente Reisverslagen:

11 Maart 2017

Back home

10 Maart 2017

Final countdown

09 Maart 2017

Just keep sweeping

08 Maart 2017

Something different at last

07 Maart 2017

Two in one
Lucas

Actief sinds 21 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 572
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8468

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Februari 2017 - 11 Maart 2017

international internship

Landen bezocht: